Irish Tourist Association Survey, Kilconduff
View Document (PDF)
First page of Irish Tourist Association Survey, Kilconduff parish, 1944
The survey of Kilconduff parish was completed by Donal Faughnan in 1944. This parish includes the town of Swinford, which had apopulation of 1303 at the time of the survey. Several pages of the survey are devoted to descriptions of various antiquities in the area and a photograph of Meelick Round Tower is included. There is also an unusually long listing of customs and superstitions. A unique feature of the survey is the inclusion of a coy of an analysis of the public water supply in Swinford, carried out by University College Dublin.
The headings for the survey are listed below. Clicking on the heading will open the relevant section in the survey.